Mecklenburg County Republican Party Elects New Leaders at Convention

March 6, 2021

For more information contact:
Chair Sarah Reidy-Jones
Email: [email protected]
Cell: 502-851-9600

MeckGOP Elects New Leadership at Convention
Sarah Reidy-Jones Elected Chair and Mint Hill Mayor Pro Tem Dale Dalton Elected Vice Chair

Charlotte, NC - The Mecklenburg County Republican Party hosted its annual convention, where it elected Sarah Reidy-Jones as its new Chair and Mint Hill Mayor Pro Tem Dale Dalton as its new Vice Chair. Outgoing Chair Chris Turner decided not to seek reelection after serving two terms and the MeckGOP thanks him for his service.

Other elected officers include:

Wendy Fontela, Secretary
Ross Monks, Treasurer
Amy Bynum, Campaigns Chair
Linda Sullivan, Headquarters Chair
Larry Sullivan, Precinct Organization Chair
Mallory Finch, Public Relations Chair
Lee Ann Patton, Recruitment Chair
Nisha Giri, Special Events Co-Chair
Kyle Kirby, Special Events Co-Chair
Dianna Benson, Voter Registration Co-Chair
Eva Massi, Voter Registration Co-Chair
Mark Schalk, Voter Registration Co-Chair
Sherri Schalk, Voter Registration Co-Chair
Morgan Squatriglia, Voter Registration Co-Chair

In addition, the team will submit the following names for election by the MeckGOP Executive Committee at its April meeting:

Robin Smith, Board of Elections Liaison
Rion Choate, Finance Chair
Vivian Weinberg and David Wilson, Technology Co-Chairs

The team will serve through March 2023. Any registered Republican interested in serving on committees may sign up at