2021 Candidates

2021 Republican Candidates

The 2021 municipal candidates are nonpartisan, meaning there are no Republicans identified on the ballot by party affiliation. As such, we will NOT be having a Republican Voter Guide.

However, as a courtesy, we are listing any Republicans that choose to be identified. We encourage you to reach out to the candidate(s) of your choice and assist in their election efforts!

Republican candidates on the November ballot in Mecklenburg County include:



Commissioner Candidates:

Colin J. Furcht
Email Telephone Facebook


Michael "Dr Mike" Miltich (incumbent)
Email Telephone Facebook


Commissioner Candidates:

Tim Neal
Email Instagram


Commissioner Candidates:

Joe Sailers
Email Telephone Facebook Website

Mint Hill

Commissioner Candidates:

Patrick Holton (incumbent)
Email Telephone Facebook

Municipal elections for Mayor and Commissioners will be held on November 2, 2021 for the towns of Cornelius, Davidson, Huntersville, Matthews, Mint Hill and Pineville. Please note that City of Charlotte elections will be held in the spring of 2022.